top of page
  • Writer's pictureJW

Proportion-Emotions Ratios: preview poems

Brilliance

You were the only light in my life, beaming

Yet you turned off your switch, dimming

Your bulb reflected my face for the last time, regenerating

Your electricity had replaced the sun for me, flickering

But your humanmade alternative couldn't keep me alive forever, flaring

You overheated just to keep me warm, sparking

Thank you for your temporary imitation, conserving


What To Do?

I have a trustworthy fiend

And a dishonorable friend

Tell me, how am I to contend

To upend

Aberrances and appearances

Without rejecting formality and

Quality, yet disclose duality

To express with sanity,

Without promoting vanity

Or upholding their delusions

Through diffusion

Can you see through your allies?

Past their reputations and the lies,

To view things and people

For who they actually

Are, or can be,

And not be fooled,

By the mere illusionary


Model

He is Niagara Falls


His crown is an aureole

His visage is the Evening Star

His breath is a humidifier


He’s the edge of the earth


Honestly

You don’t call me beautiful anymore

You just call me by my name

What changed?

Will you dote on me again someday?


Better Now

Those memories of childhood

When I misused

Abused

The power

Behind love

Beneath love

Love defined

They censure me as they have no ensured erasure


Destiny

Love is premeditated synchronicity

It’s a because

It’s what never was

The heart is a city

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Poem: Sheathing Breathing

David was defeated as a Goliath, but not destroyed His outpouring amour, come as a child, like he was as a boy He was overcome and overjoyed by upward centering Likewise entranced by your foul ent

bottom of page