top of page
  • Writer's pictureJW

Poem: Sheathing Breathing

David was defeated as a Goliath, but not destroyed His outpouring amour, come as a child, like he was as a boy He was overcome and overjoyed by upward centering Likewise entranced by your foul entrails, be otherwise employed Jesus' works; Jesus works; what do we do? Duly noted Are you bloated in outwardly showing or coated in inner workings? Gloating worldly wordiness is not readiness in God's word read Deep lies lie deep We cannot keep to reap We will drown or seep We will fall if we won't faithfully leap Censure of transcending senses is not censorship I'm singing psalms to calm your war cries But I can't fight your battles for you When your soul sheds Jesus' bloody armor But I can defend myself from the retreating backlash, commanding your demons to bind you no more As they gnaw at your flesh, striking your aching heel You were healed of this gore that I feel infecting you; reveal yourself more in Holy spirit glory Exercised restraint, not restriction, is discipleship And we sale to worship the Prince of Peace inside our minor mindful wars, knowing Him The Lord of Lords My and your strength My and your shield My and your sovereign Former of all things, all glory is God My and your stronghold Glorious Sword Mighty Warrior Redeemer Keeper Horn of My Salvation Ruler, Sovereign, Potentate Pervasive invasive sheathing breathing Hallelujah

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Poem: Love Triangle

Heart to heart One on one Relationships are hard but this is easy I've had my share of insecurities but I never wavered until you doubts second-guessed Oh, no Our love isn’t a competition I've already

bottom of page