top of page
  • Writer's pictureJW

Poem: Braiding Chains: Praise Opposing History's Destiny of Womanhood




Oasis basis

Ivory towers

Pearly gates

I neither pander prisons nor wander palaces

I neither wonder paradise nor ponder perdition

Underworld overlord,

You entombed my womb into catacombs

Death’s wreath


Error era

I wailed hymns as assailed Medusa

Pimped-out prim beauty-queen

They misjudged me into our courtship

Procuring me to nurse your curse on me


Guilds of guile and guise building

Conceiving ill-formed brainchildren, manufactured as thoroughbred

Inedible test-tube 'bundle of joy' squirts

Littering virility until you degrade fertility into depleted soiled deforestation

Empty lots for you to trot on and imprint in

Potted houseplants for you to farm

Litigation of 'property rights' by uprooting landowners

So that we begot brood untaught food for thought at your school of thought

Irrigation irritation, with your aqueduct tears,

Have you not overheard our sheepish bah?

The unclear screeches in your speeches

Breaching your selections with free verses to impeach you

Splinters, in our palms, staples are their sources' dependents

Fields yield both top crop and seedy weeds

You are of latter

Despots grooming mascots with catcalls

Hubristically speared by your child-rearing smear-campaign


Caul-endowed Saint Paul, you cannot purchase my face

My flashing glare blinds all those daring

"Hail Mary, full of grace!"

I am Cassandra adorned

With appalling Apollo recalling scorned

Mauling my lifesaving advice into ravings

Soft-spoken powerful

Wish fulfillment of your worst nightmare

A meek bite that is tongue-in-cheek eschew

My tongue-twister voice engraves

Braves through their enslaving

Angry mob mass-hysteria


Breastfed screen-queens milking glans, thus call-girls

Cast away following our maiden voyage

Above-reproach piracy approaching our smoke signals

Drunks bunking in our able-bodied temples

We’re sunken from christening monks invading our privacy

"Crones" are drones' pretentious dictation for the 'atonement' of lonesomeness

Hung-up sacrifices renamed "witches"

Burnt offerings to the moonstruck queen-bee of hive-mind

(Goddess-princess Athena, Double Agent of Double Standards/Jeopardies, reincarnated)

Mary, and the other lambs of God, deformed through misinformation

Idolized sex-symbols vandalized though manmade

Strung-up dolls goosed on our nooses

Disfigured by the disillusionment of fantasy

Fetishized carnage by defiled carnal knowledge


Holy Spirit, am I not a house of God?

May only churches pray for salvation?

We are self-made life-givers caged by their broken ribs

The negative aggressive Oedipus reproductions

Matricide bastards' claims to disown our manifested crowns


Uncreative leech, I transcend the state of being your suckling

With Cleopatra's sole-surviving mantra

Untouched by man's reprimand because unfound

Seekers of eye-catching endowments lack vision

Thus, they never are seers of hidden treasures

Mankind, we replenish or finish you

A fact that you retract

Zeus is absolute zero

Patriarchies cloning natural-born additions


I am a gentle gentile of fringed textiles

Ushering strands of hushed prints

Shaving and sheaving Samson's hair

Anew, I am Rapunzel!

Weaving and sewing marginalized threads

My locks lie ties over my exiled heart

Measure for measure

Inch by inch

I reclaim my raped and pillaged territory

I rewrite my despised revised history

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Poem: Sheathing Breathing

David was defeated as a Goliath, but not destroyed His outpouring amour, come as a child, like he was as a boy He was overcome and overjoyed by upward centering Likewise entranced by your foul ent

bottom of page