top of page
  • Writer's pictureJW

Demonize (a capella rap)



Demonize

Because of my work, you apprise

Your thinking is counterclockwise

I’m impatient for you to arise

I know about what you devise

It’s lies that you comprise of


I don’t want to hear about all that junk

Just give me some more spunk

Everything that you say, I debunk

My ideas are a slam dunk

You’re stuck in a funk


Let me hear you make some noise

You have no poise

I’m one of the boys

Everything that I enjoy, you destroy

Am I just one of your toys?


You shift gears

Your future is unclear

You listen, but you don’t hear

You throw fits as though a warrior with spears

I can’t stand being near


What is my role?

What is your goal?

I want back my heart which you stole

You’ve dug yourself in a hole

All I can do is console

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page