top of page
  • Writer's pictureJW

I Reign Despite Your Campaign (Two-Speaker Poem)




I Reign Despite Your Campaign


You can’t hide (I persist)

Why don’t you just abide? (I resist)

We insist (I won’t subside)

Chaos is evil (That is pious)


Is obedience not as necessary as patience? (That is salacious)

Order is justice (That is fallacious)

You misspeak (You misquote)

You misunderstand and tweak (I repeat what you wrote)


You risk lives with confidential leaks (Private votes decide global security)

We are our country’s caretakers (You are an infection; I am the inspection)

Policies police the lawbreakers (Information is protection)

Domestic terrorism is also done by muckrakers (War crimes are your injection)


Why do you chivy officials? (You are overpowered)

Comprehend that we are privy to defend and apprehend (Truth-seekers move everything forward)

We divvy to eliminate threats not discriminate (Liars are cowards)

Why do you dream so extreme? (Your corruption erupts my rancor)


Your teamwork and schemes aren’t supreme (We are not safe managed by bankers)

We invest to streamline and redeem (Freedom is wings, not an anchor)

Equal contribution is fairness (You oppose)

What is your motive? (You suppose)


Why are you so combative? (You close despite my means)

We want to conclude (You can't detain progress with process)

You want to elude (I won't surrender my domain)

You will be restrained (Hope intrudes when secluded)

0 views0 comments
bottom of page