top of page
  • Writer's pictureJW

Genres and Writing

Updated: Jun 4, 2019

1.


I tend to write similarly to:


Realistic Fiction


- Josei/ shojo/ slice of life

- Horror/thriller/ romance/campy

- Sci-Fi/ psychological thriller

- religious horror/ crime


Speculative Fiction


- Tragic-comedy/Drama-comedy/satire

- Farce/melodrama/parody/soap-opera-esque

- Fantasy/ paranormal/adventure

- Gothic romances (Byronic hero)/ suspense

- Reverse-harem/ mystery

- Dystopian

- Sci-Fi/ supernatural/ paranormal/ magic

- Southern gothic/ magic realism

- Surrealism/cubism/German Expressionism


2.


My procrastinating writing process:

1. I think I’ll write a scene

2. Let me double-check some things online (being a forgetful perfectionist).

3. Spends hours in a continuous loop of side-projects and research and development.

4. Finally finishes the scene.

5. Later revises the scene, adding and editing it.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page